Encouragement for the Working Mom

Originally posted at: http://www.motherhoodandmain.com/list-encouragement-working-mom/

This morning, groggy parents everywhere are settling back into the “work-week” routine. The end of the semester is upon us and there is much work to be done.

That whole mom guilt thing you struggle with from time-to-time, it’s not just in your head. Turns out it’s a very normal way to feel, and common, too. There are hundreds of thousands of other moms who are struggling to strike the perfect work-life balance, and internalizing feelings of guilt in the process.

I wish I had the answer that unlocked the key to achieving perfect harmony between work, school, and home, but I don’t. Everyone’s schedules are different, and only you know what’s best for your family.

But – this I do know…

You are a rock-star! You have the capability to be a strong, very present mother without having to forfeit your dreams.

2 thoughts on “Encouragement for the Working Mom

  1. I have more trouble in class on my class work and when I get home to do my assignment for class, I forget some steps. At home I don’t have any problems for I help out a lot around the house.

    Like

  2. Trust me, I know what you mean about forgetting the steps!

    Drop by my office sometime and let’s discuss some strategies that may be helpful… My office is on the Warner Robins campus in A-Building – A132. My email is: ddutcher@centralgatech.edu.

    Thank you so much for sharing!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

